Doula hubs

Please note that this page is no longer being regularly updated, and things may have changed since we compiled this information. (Last updated: Dec. 29, 2020)

Doula hubs are forming across the state to accommodate those who wish to work with Medicaid clients and be reimbursed. Typically, one or two designated people handle administrative tasks, such as billing and contracting with a coordinated care organization. Individual doulas are not obligated to join a hub in order to bill Medicaid, but it can remove some barriers.

Hub name Geographic area
Community Doula Alliance Portland metro area
Community Doula Program Benton, Linn and Lincoln counties
Daisy CHAIN Lane County
North Star Doulas Clatsop, Pacific, Columbia and Tillamook counties
Oregon Black Doula Association Starting in Multnomah County with hopes to go statewide
PNW Doulas Salem, Silverton, McMinnville, Newberg, Albany, Corvallis, Eugene and surrounding areas
Rogue Valley Doulas Southern Oregon (including Jackson and Josephine counties)

If you have any questions about this page, please email us at